Established in 1971 the Fitzpatrick Trophy is awarded to a Senior Football Player. The committee is comprised of members of the State of Maine chapter of the National Football Foundation and College Football Hall of Fame.

The Selection Committee’s decision protocol places emphasis on the following criteria to the

percentages indicated:

Football Performance 70%

Academic Record 30%

Sportsmanship, citizenship, school and community involvement - and service to others are overriding factors to be considered by coaches when submitting a player. 

Each Year the Maine Chapter of the National Football Foundation gives out the following awards: 

The Contribution to Amateur Football Award

The Distinguished American Award

The John Wolfgram Coach of the Year Award 

Football Officials Recognition Award